Detected country: US
logo
Open AppStatusSubmit Ticket
GuideAPI References
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • Knowledge
  • Knowledge basics
  • Articles 101

Articles 101

2min read

Share

Tip: All Articles must be created within a Collection.

Adding a new Article

You can add a new article from the Knowledge section of Brainfish.

  1. Within the Knowledge section, open the Articles area
  2. Click New Collection or New Article (a Collection is a folder of Articles)

When creating an article, you can add all types of formatting, headings, banners and integrations by typing / or the + button on a new line.

It's easy to also drag in a Word document or HTML/Markdown page.

When you're ready to share with the rest of your team, select Publish from the top right. (This button does not publish it to your customer facing site).

Add articles to your public Brainfish website

Making an article Public will make it visible on your live Brainfish website, available for customers to view and read.

To make an article Public:

  1. Add the Collection that the Article is in to your site
  2. Go to the Article
  3. Click the visibility icon on the article — a globe icon sets it to Public, a lock icon sets it to Internal

How to undo an article change

To undo an article change or go back to a previous version, select the 3 dots in the top right and select History. From the History panel, you can see all previous saved versions of your article, and look at them before deciding if you want to roll back.

To roll back to a previous version, select the old version you wish to change to, and then click the Restore button at the top of the page.

Move an article

To move an article to a different collection, navigate to it, click the three dots in the top right corner, and select "Move" from the menu. Then choose where you want to move it—another collection or nested within another article.

Delete an article

You can Delete an article by selecting the 3 dots next to the article when in a list and selecting Delete. Articles will then be stored in Trash for 30 days before being deleted permanently.

Alternatively, navigate to the article, then click the three dots in the top right corner to delete it.

FAQ

How do I add a callout to an article?

Type / (or click the + button on a new line) and choose Info notice. This inserts a callout block — similar to a tip / warning / info banner — that you can then fill with content.

<!-- Reviewed by John Resman, 2026-06-04 -->

Share